Monday, 20. September 2021    

You are not logged in.

Tomb Raider: Anniversary


Walkthrough Information: This walkthrough is arranged in checkpoint sections.

Additional Help


Tomb Raider: Anniversary - Overview

Release Date: June 1st 2007 (Europe) / June 5th 2007 (North America)
Platforms: PC, PlayStation 2, PlayStation Portable, Nintendo Wii, XBox 360
Developer: Crystal Dynamics
Description: This game is a remake of the original Tomb Raider. It is not exactly as the original. The original storyline is used as a framework, but the story is told more detailed than back in 1996.
official Website:

Peru: Cog Wheel Mechanism
To celebrate 10 years of Lara Croft Eidos is releasing Tomb Raider Anniversary, a remake of the first Tomb Raider, the game that started it all. Originally this was planned to be a PlayStation Portable game only and it was made by Core Design. When Core was sold, the project seemed dead but it was soon revived by Eidos announcing it to be made for PC, PlayStation 2 and later even Wii and XBox 360 as well, this time by Crystal Dynamics. Lara will visit the same locations around the globe as in the original (Peru, Greece, Egypt and Atlantis). She will meet a lot of the same riddles as back in 1996 (cog wheel mechanism, four theme rooms in St. Francis...). The story is told using more detailes cutscenes. The interactive sequences known from Legend make their return in Anniversary (e.g. a fight against dinosaurs in the Lost Valley). Eidos promises 30-40% more game time than in Legend.


Some images

More (current) Screenshots, Concept Arts and Wallpapers can be found in the Gallery.

Walkthrough Copyright Information:
© 2000 - 2021 tombraidergirl This walkthrough is not to be copied onto other webpages, printed and used in any other way than for personal use. If there are any errors/typos/missing images, please report them in our forum, or if you have any suggestions please contact me. If you need help use the forum. The TR I & II Walkthroughs are based on the UK PSX version and the others are based on the German PC version.